Posted

print

favorite this post Why I am the house & pet sitter you've been searching for! (Vancouver Island) hide this posting unhide

4953 shell beach road

(google map)

Why am I the perfect caretaker and pet sitter?

I'm a clean, quiet and respectful single male in my 40's. I have had dogs and cats all my life. Growing up on a farm in Ontario I interacted with house pets as well as livestock regularly. While taking care of your home, I will care for your beloved pets as if they were my own.

Currently, I work in real estate and the rental business with my sister. Together we manage several rental units on Vancouver Island. I have worked as a plumber and in construction for most of my life. This background has provided my with a wealth of knowledge and the tools to troubleshoot, problem solve and to deal with any maintenance that could arise while you are away. Most importantly, the ability to not panic in the event of any issue and to communicate often and precisely with the homeowners.
Why do I housesit? I enjoy the change of scenery and interaction with different people and pets. Getting to know new towns, neighbourhoods or cities whether it is for a weekend or several months.

I love spending time in nature with animals, going on long walks with dogs, and playing with your felines. Cats are my favourite, cuddling, caring and even getting trampled never gets old.
My view is that your home is your oasis, your sanctuary. I will treat your space with respect and mindfulness and of course keep it clean. I don't smoke or drink.

References from homeowners, house cleaners and realtors are available. My rate is $30/pet/day or $30/day for the house.

The biggest barrier to hiring a house sitter is trust. If you are interested in my services: First we can meet and discuss the situation. Second, if we are both comfortable with the arrangement then I request at least one healthy dog walk with the owners. Finally, an introduction to your home and collective pet interaction on the property.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6845719068

posted:

best of [?]